Skip to main content

Saint Louis University Chaifetz School of Business Header Logo Center

Menu Search & Directory

International Business Awards

The event celebrates the achievements of global business leaders in our community and the positive impact they have within the worldwide scope of business and leadership.

Student scholars are also honored at the annual awards ceremony. Students scholarship recipients are concentrating their studies in international business and are chosen based on the strength of their academic achievement, service and extracurricular activities.

Boeing International Business Winners

Upper row L-R: Hadi Alhorr, PhD (Director, Boeing Institute of International Business), Francois Fraudeau (President and CEO, Novus), Steve Frein (VP of HR, AB-InBev), John Lyday (Senior VP of Human Resources, Bunzl Distribution), Jorge Arosemena (President, City of Knowledge Panama), Bob Chapman (President and CEO, Barry-Wehmiller), Edward Jones Dean Mark Higgins, PhD, Lisa Safarian (Executive VP and Head of Commercial Operations North America, Bayer), Kevin Carr (Managing Director, Marsh). Lower row L-R: Irma Hukeljic (Novus Global Business Scholar), Alexandria Gossman (AB-InBev Global Business Scholar), Cristen Voges (BIIB Advisory Board International Business Scholar), Aldo Noseda Olivari (Neil Seitz International Business Scholar), Maia Delkamiller (Seung Kim International Business Scholar), and Rafael Louie Hinlo (Bayer Global Business Scholar). Not pictured: Pat Larmon (President and CEO, Bunzl Distribution).


2018 Professional Awardees

Globalist Award
Bob Chapman
Chairman & CEO

International Visionary Award
Pat Larmon
President & CEO

Jorge Arosemena
Global Service Leadership Award
Jorge Arosemena
City of Knowledge Foundation

2018 Student Scholars

  • Anheuser-Busch Global Business Scholar: Alexandria Gossman
  • BIIB Advisory Board International Scholar: Cristen Voges
  • Neil Seitz International Business Student Scholarship: Aldo Noseda Olivari      
  • Seung Kim International Business Scholarship: Maia Delkamiller
  • Bayer Global Business Scholarship: Rafael Louie Hinlo
  • Novus Global Business Scholar: Irma Hukeljic

Thanks to Our Partners

A special thanks to the generous donors who make these scholarships possible.

  • Missouri International Office
  • St. Louis Mosaic Project
  • St. Louis Regional Chamber
  • The Missouri Partnership
  • Transportation Club of St. Louis
  • U.S. Department of Commerce Commercial Service
  • World Trade Center Saint Louis
  • World Agricultural Forum
  • World Affairs Council